(Busy Bee.)

My lappy is like an eight-ball. But the decision still lies with my first click and my gut. For the last few weeks, I’ve just been overlooking writing and anything related to it, but today, at this moment, I want to write. I have no idea what it is, and I don’t think it’s writer’s block. It’s just… me.

cones

Here I go again with the sporadic posts, too, and I didn’t want to let a week go by without even one post. You would think I have plenty to write about, with the last weekend, till this weekend, being very busy and productive, but I don’t know where to start. Jk. I know. We’ll start with the morning. Saturday’s specifically.

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it, but I probably have, that when I was a kid, I was happily anti-social. That, and a few other things, but that’s good enough for now. Needless to say, kids’ parties and games were just the bane of my existence. I didn’t want to play with the other kids, sit with the other kids, or talk to the other kids. So last Saturday, being assigned game-master, along with my cousin, it was just absolute torture.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve gotten better at playing with others, in that I’ve learned to pretend like I want to, much like how any adult does anything, but making up games, and making kids pay attention for five minutes to explain what it is… oh, dear mother of God. And it turned out that the kids were younger than I thought they’d be, so the games I’d prepared weren’t applicable. It was getting to be a disaster. Why couldn’t I get my mother’s penchant for optimism and enthusiasm?

Anyway, disaster was averted when the kids were pretty game with just about any regular kids’ party game, and it was all good. It was quite sad, though, because it was an orphanage, and there was too much kids. And they were much too young. And we didn’t even get to see the babies. They all wanted a hug and a carry, and did not at all want to let go. As a person that doesn’t hate kids at all, but can only moderately tolerate them, I didn’t know how to leave them. But much like any sad emotion in a public setting, I pushed deep down, locked it tight, and threw away the key. If I dwell on it too much, it will be much too depressing. Even for this blog. And that’s for kids in an orphanage, what more for kids in war-torn countries being bombed on the daily by so-called super-power countries? Or kids in an abusive household? Something seriously needs to be done about this, and enough of your all-lives-matter, pro-life bullshit.

Sunday was a lunch celebration with relatives we hadn’t seen in a while, and it was nice because it was Easter Sunday, and there was barely any cars on the road. We made the trip in like 2 hours max, which would probably have taken 4 with regular traffic. I took nice pictures of weird cone plant things (featured above) that I actually took home with me, and want to look for a small case to keep them in.  The food was nice, the people were welcoming, and conversations were had. It was a good Sunday.

Monday was a regularly scheduled traffic jam, and a couple friends and I went on an adventure! I was funny and stressful, but good in the end. It was nice to see them again after a while, and I really need to get a job so I can see them more often (and other friends, too, lol. I do have those). But that expedition led to errands since Tuesday till today, and I ended up not having accomplished much because in this beloved, wonderful, amazing country of mine, we don’t have a national ID system, and it’s just a darling mess. Jk. It’s not darling. It’s a motherfucking asshole of a mess.

Even though it’s been hectic and all over the place, I like this week. I like running errands and functioning like the damn twenty-year-old I am. And tomorrow, it’s a holiday for working peeps because of the ASEAN Summit. Hopefully, they get shit done there, too. Like a national ID system. But Sylvester and I have a trip scheduled for tomorrow, so I’m keeping up this week’s activity, which will be extending till Saturday (mom’s birthdayyyy) because of a much awaited orientation, so wish me a bucketful of luck. I’m not entirely excited for it, but rather for the promise of money. I will probably end up not taking it, but I will definitely consider trying. I’m not a complete failure.

I think that’s the problem with adulthood, is that there’s just too many options, and there’s no one else to make the choices for you. It’s yours alone, and the consequences are yours to bear. It’s scary as shit. How do people deal with this freedom? Enjoy it while it lasts, probably.

So that’s it so far, with this week of adulting. It’s been more good than bad, so I’m grateful. Especially for the distraction. I’ve been getting bored out of my mind.

Though it’s unscheduled, happy Thursday.


I update every Monday-Wednesday-Friday-(and sometimes)Sunday night! I’m always present on social media, @thcynicalnerd on Instagram and Tumblr, @nerdTHEcynical on Twitter and Snapchat 🙂

Leave a Reply

